To request a COVID-19 vaccination contact the Department of Public Health-Columbia County Health Department at (706) 447-2264. Please leave a message with your Name, Date of Birth and Phone Number.  Currently, due to call heavy volumes your call will be returned in 24-72 hours to schedule an appointment.

If you have questions and concerns regarding the COVID-19 vaccine please contact Columbia County Health Department directly at (706) 868-3330 or visit .  

Currently, the dates and times for the COVID-19 vaccines at Patriots Park in Columbia County are February 25, March 4, 11, 18, and 25  from 8:00a-3:00p.  You MUST have an appointment to receive the vaccine.  

Please continue to check for updated information regarding the vaccination process.

To request a COVID-19 vaccination in Columbia County please call (706) 447-2264.


VISION 2035 UPDATE: Columbia County is pleased to release the draft Vision 2035 Comprehensive Plan Update for review and input to the public. Review and input will be open from Monday, February 1st, 2021 through Sunday, February 28th, 2021. To learn more, please visit the Vision 2035 page

Know Your Flood Hazard

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Columbia County Flood Map

Columbia County Flood Map

Flood Zones

Flood Zone Definitions

100-year Flood:

As determined by the Federal Emergency Management Agency, a flood event of a magnitude expected to be equaled or exceeded once on the average during any 100-year period. The term "100-year flood" is misleading. It is not the flood that will occur once every 100 years. Rather, it is the flood elevation that has a 1- percent chance of being equaled or exceeded each year. Thus, the 100-year flood could occur more than once in a relatively short period of time. The 100-year flood, which is the standard used by most Federal and state agencies, is used by the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) as the standard for floodplain management and to determine the need for flood insurance.

Base Flood Elevation:

The expected flood height measured in feet above mean sea level (NAVD 1988 Datum)

Zone A:

Flood hazard areas inundated by the 100 Year Flood, no base flood elevations determined.

Zone AE:

Flood hazard areas inundated by the 100 Year Flood, with base flood elevations determined.

Zone B, C & X:

xsmb kết quả xổ số hôm nayAreas determined to be outside the 100 year flood plain.

Flood Zone Determination Requests

xsmb kết quả xổ số hôm nayTo see if you are in a mapped floodplain contact the Stormwater Compliance at (706) 447-7645. The official flood maps and flood protection references are available at the , and at the Stormwater Utility Department in Building A of the Evans Government Complex .


The NFIP & Insuring Your Property

The National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) is a federal program enabling property owners in participating communities to purchase flood insurance on eligible buildings and contents, whether they are in or out of a floodplain. Columbia County participates in the NFIP, making federally backed flood insurance available to its property owners.

xsmb kết quả xổ số hôm nayThe NFIP insures most walled and roofed buildings that are principally above ground on a permanent foundation, including mobile homes, and buildings in the course of construction. Property owners can purchase building and contents coverage from any local property and casualty insurance agent. To find a local insurance agent that writes flood insurance in your area visit .

Mandatory Purchase Requirement

Pursuant to the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973 and the National Flood Insurance Reform Act of 1994, the purchase of flood insurance is mandatory for all federal or federally related financial assistance for the acquisition and/or construction of buildings in Special Flood Hazard Areas (SFHAs). An SFHA is defined as any A or V flood zone on a Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Flood Insurance Rate Map (FIRM).

The mandatory purchase requirement also applies to secured loans from such financial institutions as commercial lenders, savings and loan associations, savings banks, and credit unions that are regulated, supervised, or insured by federal agencies, such as the Federal Reserve, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Comptroller of Currency, the Farm Credit Administration, the Office of Thrift Supervision, and the National Credit Union Administration. It further applies to all loans purchased by Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac in the secondary mortgage market.

Federal financial assistance programs affected by the laws include loans and grants from agencies such as the Department of Veterans Affairs, Farmers Home Administration, Federal Housing Administration, Small Business Administration, and FEMA disaster assistance.

How it Works

When making, increasing, renewing or extending any type of federally backed loan, lenders are required to conduct a flood zone determination using the most current FEMA FIRM to determine if any part of the building is located in a SFHA. If the building is in a SFHA, the federal agency or lender is required by law to provide written notification to the borrower that flood insurance is mandatory as a condition of the loan. Even though a portion of real property on which a building is located may lie within the SFHA, the purchase and notification requirements do not apply unless the building itself, or some part of the building, is in the SFHA. However, lenders, on their own initiative, may require the purchase of flood insurance even if a building is located outside an SFHA. Up to 25% of all NFIP losses arise from outside SFHAs (B, C and X Zones).

xsmb kết quả xổ số hôm nayUnder federal regulations, the required coverage must equal the amount of the loan (excluding appraised value of the land) or the maximum amount of insurance available from the NFIP, whichever is less. The maximum amount of coverage available for a single-family residence is $250,000 and for non-residential (commercial) buildings is $500,000. Federal agencies and regulators, including government-sponsored enterprises, such as Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, may have stricter requirements.

Flood Insurance


xsmb kết quả xổ số hôm nayWith Columbia County subscribing to the Community Rating System (CRS) program and having a highly rated management program, business and residences in the Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) receive a 15% discount on their flood insurance premiums.

REMEMBER: Even if the last flood missed you or you have done some floodproofing, the next flood could be worse. Flood insurance covers all surface floods.